15km

I completed a 15km run over the weekend with a 1h 46m 57s timing. Am super happy with my timing because I was expecting something closer to 2h since I was running with a not-so-slight cough that has plagued me for almost two weeks. I didn’t push myself to run very hard once I passed the 10km mark.

Shall take a temporary break from running this week since we’re bringing the boys to Malaysia tomorrow. Twice-a-week running sessions will resume next week! The current routine is for me to run 2.4km on the track on weekdays and 8 – 10km on the park connector/walkways on weekends. I hope to incrementally increase the weekend distance so that I can run a 21km half marathon by next year!

Leave a Reply

