Grouchy day at the track


T was an ultra grouchy boy at the track today. He left school with a balloon from a classmate’s birthday celebration (didn’t have yellow, so he took his next fav colour which is orange). But that balloon burst while the boys were playing on their own in the middle of the field. I was running my second or third round when I didn’t see the balloon anymore. By my fourth round, T was upset, wanted to be carried, and wanted to go home. KL wasn’t on the track, but somewhere nearby getting his dinner. No choice, I had to stop running but since it wasn’t really time to go home yet, I bought the boys to do something that was totally spontaneous, unplanned, random etc …

Shan’t share the answer now. Check my blog tomorrow night to find out what we did today =)

Leave a Reply

