Mandai Zoo on 18 Nov 12

Bought the boys to the zoo this morning. K already made up his mind that he wanted to fully explore the (dry) playground at Kidzworld, so that was what we did for most of the visit. T didn’t have an opinion (except to follow his brother and mother) so we skipped the water play altogether. Their lunch was packed from my mum’s place when I picked them up in the morning, and with the money we saved from not having to buy lunch at the zoo, I allowed them to indulge a scoop of mango sorbet with star sprinkles. They really enjoyed the treat because it was such a hot day!

Two highlights at the zoo today were to come up close with a peacock and watch the lemurs eat their breakfast. It’s my first time watching a scheduled animal feeding and I’m quite surprised at the large variety of food offered to the lemurs … grapes, watermelon, papaya, apples, bananas! There are some random plant pictures at the last collage because K is interested in plants these days. He keeps pointing them out to me, asking me to snap pictures, getting my phone to snap pictures of them himself.

One thought on “Mandai Zoo on 18 Nov 12

Leave a Reply

