21km

Went for my last big run of the year along with 53,000 other runners this morning. I attempted the half marathon again and finished 21km with a 2h 47min 00sec timing. At the 11.5km mark, my timing was 1h 22min 02sec. Timing is still very far away from my ideal 2h 30min+ target … so that target will have to roll over to 2013!

For this morning’s route, my favourite part was definitely the 1 – 9km stretch going through Sentosa because I’ve not been there in three years and it’s really nice for me to see Universal Studios for the first time in my life! Though I won’t be bringing the boys there anytime soon because the attractions are so adult-ish … Legoland will be a much more suitable themepark for them. As for my least favourite part, it was the 14 – 17km stretch along the ECP heading towards the Singapore Flyer because I was sooooo hot and tired by then.

Leave a Reply

