Random conversations with a three and a half year old

18 Sep 12
(T sneezes)
K: Eeeeeee …
T: I am not ee ee boy.

1 Dec 12
(For some variety, I clicked on Jay Chou’s 听妈妈的话 on YouTube instead of T’s favourite Chinese singer Angela Zhang)
(T looked shocked for a few seconds)
T: The song is spoilt.
(Haha, he’s never heard of rap before)

1 Dec 12
(We were pumping petrol at a station where a snazzy ferrari made the zoom zoom sound beside us)
T: Wah so noisy.

1 Dec 12
T: Where is our older one?
Me: What older one?
T: I mean kor kor.

3 Dec 12
Me: You are not a baby anymore.
T: My classmates are wrong. They say I am a baby.

3 Dec 12
Me: Why is my kitchen in such a mess (referring to the magnets strewn all over the kitchen floor)?
T: (Innocent tone of voice) It just droppered.

4 Dec 12
Me: Kaizer, you are coughing. Must drink a lot of water and eat a lot of fruits today.
K: Okay, I know.
T: How about me?
Me: Same, a lot of water, fruits and vegetable.
T: I don’t like vegetable. I eat avocado and rice and meat and potatoes and fish. And butter cookies.

One thought on “Random conversations with a three and a half year old

Leave a Reply

