Happy Birthday to Me!

20 May 14
The both of us turned a year older … again. KL couldn’t get out of the hospital during the day, and the boys had school, so I spent most of the day on my own. I went for a 2 hour jog in the morning, took my time to ran errands and idle at the mall, came home to bathe and brought the boys out to meet KL for dinner.

Nothing really exciting happened that day, other than K causing an accident at dinner time. For reasons unknown to me, he went under the table, grabbed the tabletop to steady himself up, tipped the table top, and spilled a lot of the contents (corn, water, etc) on the chair/floor. I didn’t even want to talk to him after that. Just told him to bring the rest of his dinner away from my sight to finish it up. He eventually came back when it was time to sing the birthday song and cut the cake. Luckily he was super apologetic about the whole incident, else I would have to scold him quite bit and ruin the rest of my day.

Leave a Reply

