See Inside Inventions

NOQ Blog 1
I’ve not been buying books for the boys lately because we go to the library so often. But flip-the-flap books are something you don’t usually find at the library (or even if you do, the condition of the book may not be great). This week, we started reading Usborne’s “See Inside Inventions” and it was quite a fun read. They were eager to flip the flaps and I myself learnt a lot from reading the book to them. The boys’ favourite page was about crazy contraptions. It’s morbid but they were especially interested in the man who died from jumping off the Eiffel Tower in a parachute suit.

NOQ Blog 2

The book was purchased on NoQ store. What I liked best about the store was their range of cheap books! If I have known about this site earlier, I would definitely have gotten the first three myself, except that these are already on home bookshelf for quite a while. I’m slightly tempted to get the Frozen book because it’s less than $5 and I’ve not watched the show before … I need to see what the hype is about, hahaa …

*** This is a sponsored post. NoQ store offered me a book voucher in exchange for a review. They are also offering all readers of my blog a 15% discount on your purchases when you use the code JANEEEEE at checkout. The discount code is valid from 30 June to 31 October 2014. So go ahead and click away! ***

Leave a Reply

