Spooky castle!

Fotor01029201533
On Wednesday, we popped by a pumpkin carving session organized by Goodenough College’s craft club. I was actually planning to just look at the other people carve because I’ve not seen pumpkins being carved before, but I ended up being persuaded to carve one myself … and 2.5 hours later I made a spooky castle lantern! Carving wasn’t as hard as I thought because there were good, sharp knives at the session. I followed a template for the castle, so drawing wasn’t hard too. The hardest part was really to dig out all the flesh/seeds from the pumpkin.

T helped by running around with the other children and playing games on my phone … so he basically left me alone to work on the pumpkin for the whole duration. I’m pleased with how the pumpkin finally turned out =) Don’t think I’ll ever get a chance to carve a pumpkin again in my life because we don’t celebrate Halloween in Singapore!

Leave a Reply

