Happy New Year from Vienna!

FotorCreatedVienna2
A lot of shops in Vienna are not open, so we ended up eating at the Christmas-New Year market for one of our lunches. It’s soooooooo cold eating outdoors with the temperature slipping below 0 degrees now. My fingers felt frozen while I was eating my pastry. Because it’s too cold, I didn’t enjoy my meal as much as I should … I was trying to get the boys to quickly finish eating so that we could head indoors to a museum.

Boys shared a Tirolergrosti (potatos and meat mixed together) bowl plus snacked on a hot dog bun and gingerbread cookie for lunch. The hot dogs in Vienna are nicer than the ones in Prague though!

One thought on “Happy New Year from Vienna!

Leave a Reply

