We’ve moved!

FotorCreated9Feb15
We’re still in Goodenough College, but switched from a 3BR flat to a 2BR flat to save on the rent. The rent is only marginally cheaper, but what sealed the deal for me was the kitchen/living room layout better because I didn’t like the enclosed kitchen in the 3BR flat. This 2BR flat is way smaller though (maybe about half the size of the 3BR flat), so I can hear the boys no matter which room I am in (which is good when I want to know what they’re doing, and bad when I’m trying to do my work).

The biggest bummer is that we no longer have a washing machine to ourselves, so now I have to make 2 – 3 trips to the common laundry room per week to wash our clothes …

Leave a Reply

