Mother’s Day 2017

14May17
Boys made cards for me this year. K’s card said that I do not need to do chores, but I still did laundry that night. T’s card depicted a D-Day scene because we’re reading a D-Day book together this month. I actually do not like violence and fighting, but T has not realized that yet.

May was a sickly month for us at home. K had down with high fever and cough for a week (during his mid-year exams), while I was down for two weeks after him. On Mother’s Day, I wasn’t totally recovered yet, and although we made it out of the house to meet friends for brunch and had a hearty dinner with my mum, all I wanted to do was to actually sleep the day away. Ah, hate to be sick!

Leave a Reply

